100

3 of 5 Annoying-As-Shit Stars – The 100 by Kass Morgan.

This book had a very interesting premise. The earth had been pretty much destroyed by nuclear war, and the only remaining humans lived aboard a space station. 100 juvenile criminals, who have already been sentenced to death, are sent down to the earth, as an experiment. So, they were pretty much sent to earth to die.

But they don’t die. Everything is fine on the earth, except for a few mutant animals here and there. They just settle down and create their own little teenage society. Whooptie-freaking-doo. It’s boring as shit, once they settle in.

So the beginning of the book is awesome. The middle is pure MEH. Then, the last few chapters picks up with a few interesting twists, and the fucking book ends in a cliffhanger. As soon as it gets good again, this bitch Kass Morgan fucks us in the ass.

Sure, it made me desperately want to read the next book in the series. I mean, who doesn’t like a good ass fucking now and then. But come on Kass… At least give me a goddamn reach-around.

Visit me at Goodreads.com and Follow me on Twitter

Comments
  1. roboman20000 says:

    Haha I love this review!

    Like

  2. Daniel Waltz says:

    I started the TV series but haven’t picked up in a while. I hit the middle and some of the acting/writing felt really pushed so I was out. But apparently people love. Oh well.

    Like

  3. Whenever I have seen this series advertised on TV, like most things these days and in my opinion, it appeared as pretty and manufactured looking people doing stupid things.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m think I should read the book before checking out the TV series. Every reviewer is saying it’s great but the people who watch it aren’t sold on it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

