Kasher in the Rye – is only slightly funny

Posted: February 3, 2015 in 2 Star Reviews, Non-Fiction
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

0ka

2 of 5 Totally-Gay Stars – Kasher in the Rye by Moshe Kasher.

This book was a huge disappointment. I expected it to be the story of how Moshe Kasher became such an awesome comedian. But that’s not what it’s about, at all. It’s about his fucking childhood. Seriously, from like birth, until he gets his fucking GED at 16. Like I fucking care about that shit? Fuck no.

I wanted to read about how he first got on stage. How he bombed horribly. How he got gang raped in the alley, behind the club. How he went home crying, to his mommy. But no. It’s not about that at all. It’s just fucking bullshit about how his parents are deaf, and life is so hard… Cry me a fucking river. I don’t fucking care.

Okay, the bit where his mother asked him if he was a faggot every Sunday, after church… That shit was funny. Because, come on, Moshe Kasher is the faggotest guy who ever faggoted. I mean look at this guy…

Of course his mother thinks he’s a faggot. But she assures him that it’s okay. It’s fine, if you’re a faggot. Which it is, of course. But he denies it. Every Sunday, he tells her that no, he’s not, in fact, a faggot. Sure, buddy. Keep telling yourself that.

The book goes on and on about how Moshe tried to get in gangs. Yea right. This faggot tried to get into gangs? Seriously? He’d chip a nail! Then he rants about stealing shit, and doing drugs, and going to rehab over and over. I just can’t see it, man. It’s got to be fiction.

There’s no way this faggot got into gangs, stole shit, did shit tons of drugs, and all that bullshit. There’s just no way. He must have just pulled these stories out of his ass, because I don’t believe a fucking word of it.

And don’t give me shit about using the word ‘faggot’. It’s just a word. Get over it. I’m a big fat faggot myself. But even if I wasn’t, it’s just a goddamn word. And don’t tell me it doesn’t apply to Moshe Kasher, because seriously… Just look at the guy. There’s no fucking way he’s straight. There. I said it.

Visit me at Goodreads and Follow me on Twitter & Facebook

Comments

Leave a Reply

