Tunnel in the Sky – is way too happy

Posted: February 28, 2015 in Fiction

Glenn Hates Books

tunnel

4 of 5 Lord-of-the-Sci-Fi Stars – Tunnel in the Sky by Robert A. Heinlein.

Awesome book. Quite the compelling read. Damn thing kept me up all night. Once I started it, I couldn’t put it down. Which kind of sucked because I started it around 2am. So, here I am. It’s 6am now, and I just finished this book. And there’s no way I’m getting any sleep because damn… This book was so gripping. It has my mind in a vise.

That being said, the book is pretty much “The lord of the flies” in space. Or, on a different planet, anyway. Its a pretty simple story. It’s just very well written and full of wonder. I do, however, wish there was a bit more conflict. I mean, they throw 100 teenagers on a distant earth-like planet, with just a few knives, and a couple scarce guns. They’re stuck there…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

