World War Z – is about zebras, right?

Posted: March 21, 2015 in 4 Star Reviews, Fiction, Horror
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

0z

4 of 5 Rotting-Flesh Stars – World War Z by Max Brooks.

After I saw the movie “World War Z” I had to give this book a shot, because after the movie, I thought, there must be something more to this story, because the movie didn’t make much sense at all. So, I read this book, and found it pretty fascinating.

It’s a completely different way of telling a story, for sure. It’s kind of like a collection of short stories, about one world-wide event. Each of the stories are written like an interview of different witnesses of the zombie war. Very little of these witness accounts make it into the movie. In fact, the movie has very little to do with the book.

I have to say, I like this book more than the movie, simply because it actually has more depth and detail. I got more of a complete idea of what the zombie war was like, from all around the world. Of course, there was no hollywood-like ending. In fact, there really wasn’t an ending at all. The interviews just stopped, and there were no more pages. I was like “What the actual fuck… What happened, goddamnit?!”

It was definitely an interesting read, but still not an actual story with beginning, middle and end. And, fuck Brad Pitt in his dirty asshole. Because, damn he’s hot.

Get my book, Glenn Hates Books Vol. 1.

It’s FREE AT AMAZON RIGHT NOW!

This weekend only. Get ‘em while they’re hot!

Visit me at Goodreads and  Follow me on Twitter & Facebook

Leave a Reply

