pretties

3 of 5 Girly Stars – Pretties by Scott Westerfeld.

This is pretty much the same story as the Uglies book. But reversed. This time, she starts out Pretty, and begins the journey to becoming ugly once again.

Part way through, she escapes the city that is harshing her groove, along with some of her friends (just as she did in the Uglies book). The only difference is, this time she’s not going to betray anyone! But maybe someone else will? Ya think? No way. Couldn’t be.

This book is still more interesting, albeit slightly, than the first book in the series. Mostly because this book creates just a tad more character and depth.

And, oh boy! Now, Tally gets to be Special. Whooptie-freaking-doo. I’m so excited for the next book. See my face? This is my grumpy cat face. My I really don’t give a flying fuck face.

Visit me at Goodreads and Follow me on Twitter & Facebook

Comments
  1. Hmm, my brother just sent me the three books in the series (Uglies, Pretties & Specials) but I haven’t started reading them yet.. Thanks for the heads up!

    Like

  2. gegrizzle says:

    Well, the first book is actually very good, and unique. And there’s actually 4 books in the series.Uglies/Pretties/Specials/Extras, and I’ve reviewed them all. Some are better than others, but mostly they repeat the same story. But the first one is well worth reading. 😛

    Like

Leave a comment